NC State
Confucius Institute

The CI Council:

  • Council Chair: Jiandong Miao, Vice President of NNU
  • Chairman of the Board: Bailian Li, North Carolina State University Vice Provost of International Affairs
  • Members: Jiandong Miao, Bailian Li, Yan Wei, Daping Wang, Anna Lamm

 

CI Advisory Board:

Purpose: To actively be involved with the enhancement and awareness of the Confucius Institute (CI) to North Carolina State University (NC State) and the local community in order to increase intercultural understanding throughout North Carolina. To provide guidance, direction and support to improving the goals and mission of the CI.

Commitment: A one year commitment that can be renewed. Advisory Meetings will be held once a semester, one in the Spring and one in the Fall, in order to update the Advisory Board on the progress of the CI and to assess its goals and directions. Advisory Board members will help to share CI activities and be a main point of contact within their department/organization.

 

 

Lian Xie
Professor

Marine Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
College of Sciences

lian_xie@ncsu.edu
919.515.1435

 

March Krotee
Professor

Health and Exercise Studies

march_krotee@ncsu.edu
919.513.3886

 

Nathaniel Isaacson
Assistant Professor

Foreign Languages and Literatures
College of Humanities and Social Sciences

nkisaacs@ncsu.edu

 

Yu-Fai Leung
Associate Professor

Parks Recreation and Tourism Management
Department of Natural Resources

leung@ncsu.edu
919.513.3489

 

Zhilin Li
Professor

Mathematics
College of Sciences

zhilin@math.ncsu.edu
919.515.3210

 

raymond-ting

Siu-Man Raymond Ting
Associate Professor

Curriculum, Instruction & Counselor Education
College of Education

raymond_ting@ncsu.edu
919.515.6362

 

Deyu Xie
Associate Professor

Plant Biology
College of Sciences

deyu_xie@ncsu.edu

 

Xiangwu Zhang
Associate Professor

Textile Engineering Chemistry and Science
College of Textiles

xiangwu_zhang@ncsu.edu
919.515.6547

 

Ivonne Chirino-Klevans
Director

Office of International and Distance Education Alliance (I+DEA)
College of Education

fichirin@ncsu.edu
919.513.0083

 

Andrea M. Atkin
Academic Advisor & Curriculum Coordinator

First Year College
Division of Academic & Student Affairs

andrea_atkin@ncsu.edu
919.515.1341

 

Robert L. Sandruck
Director

International Programs
Poole College of Management

robert_sandruck@ncsu.edu
919.515.5565 / 515.2215

 

Brian D. Koehler
Director

International Engagement / Engineering-Academic Affairs
College of Engineering

koehler@ncsu.edu
919.515.3263

 

Liz Moran
Director

Advising and Admissions
College of Textiles

liz_moran@ncsu.edu
919.515.0030

 

Lauren Ball
Assistant Director for Programs

Office of International Services

lauren_ball@ncsu.edu
919.515.2961

 

Michael Bustle
Associate Vice Provost for International Affairs

Director of Global Training Initiative

michael_bustle@ncsu.edu
919.513.0105

 

Yulisa Lin
Assistant Director

University Housing – West Campus

yulisa_lin@ncsu.edu
919.515.1762

 

Leila Ghannad
Regional Coordinator for Middle East, North Africa, and Asia

Study Abroad Office

lhghanna@ncsu.edu
919.515.2087